There are many opportunities to be involved in the ministry of the congregation through participating in or leading various committees of the church. These are the active committees at St. Peter’s…

Bus/Van Committee
Maintains the church van and schedules its use.
Chairman: John Stiglbauer
Council Representative – Russell Rawl

Heritage Celebration Committee
This group plans the annual Homecoming Service each May and preserves the history of St. Peter’s.
Chairperson – Barbara Leaphart
Council Representative – Stephen Kupchinsky

Cemetery Committee
Oversees the maintenance of the church cemetery.
Chairperson – Ted Zee
Treasurer – Jeffrey Crapps
Council Representative – Michele Zee

Educational Ministry Committee
Plans and oversees our Sunday School program, Vacation Bible School, teachers’ workshops, Christmas program, marriage retreat, and other educational opportunities.
Chairperson –Teresa Bickley
Council Representative – Larry James

Evangelism Committee
Reaches out to newcomers in our community and invites them to join our church family.
Chairpersons – Dot Rish
Secretary – Brenda Hedgecock
Council Representative – Dot Rish

Hospitality/Kitchen Committee
Supervises the use of the church kitchens.
Council Representative – Landis Sandel

Property/Grounds Committee 
Maintains the physical structures and operations of all church property and oversees the upkeep and beautification of the church grounds.
Chairpersons – Claude Lindler & Paul Arnold
Secretary – Doug Schreiber
Council Representative – Tom Lawhead

Safety Team
Evaluates the safety of our congregation while on campus.
Chairperson – Greg Webb
Secretary – Carol Wyndham
Council Representative – Greg Webb

Chairperson – Paul Duell
Council Representative – Matt Hendrix

Service Committee
Extends Christian compassion and help to people in need through Lexington Interfaith Community Services (LICS). The committee provides other services through blood pressure checks, community health fairs, adult mission trips, tape ministry for the homebound, and other projects.
Chairperson – Bobbi Buff
Council Representative – Russell Rawl

Staff Support Committee
Encourages our church staff and provides an annual evaluation of all employees. Members: Brian Cook, Hillarie Vaughan, Darlene Lavisky, & Greg Webb.
Chairperson – Hillarie Vaughan
Council Representative – Landis Sandel

Stewardship/Finance Committee
Promotes church members’ responsible giving of time, talent and treasure. It prepares the annual budget and cares for the congregation’s fiscal resources.
Chairperson – TBA
Council Representative – Adam Davis

Technology Committee
This group coordinates with the Property/Grounds Committee to take care of the technology needs of a growing church.
Chairperson – Steve Wyndham

Women’s Ministry Planning Team
Along with the Educational Ministry Committee, this group plans, promotes and presents events and Bible studies for the women of the church.
Committee members are Karen Gobbi, Darlene Lavisky, Lisa Leitzey, Christen Weidner, and Cheryl White

Worship and Music Committee
Plans worship services and works with musicians, ushers, acolytes, choirs, and all areas relating to music and worship.
Chairperson – TBA
Secretary – TBA
Council Representative – Pastor Bill & Pastor Cassie

Youth Committee
Plans and oversees the overall Youth Ministries at St. Peter’s.
Chair – Buck Ray
Secretary – John Oxner
Associate Pastor – Pastor Cassie Boehringer
Council Representative – Caroline Shirer & John Oxner

Endowment Board
Oversees the St. Peter’s Endowment Fund and encourages gifts to the fund.
Paul Schreiber – Term Expires 12/31/2020
Jay Freeman – Term Expires 12/31/2021
John Stiglbauer – Term Expires 12/31/2022
Furman Cantrell – Term Expires 12/31/2023
Adam Davis – Term Expires 12/31/2024